USA Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"IHSP French Quarter House Review"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Joe M. of boston, MA, United States
Reviewed:   September 11, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What? ... I never said I was a creative writer.
Great place to stay
Walking Distance from Bourbon Street (and other hot spots in the French Quarter
Street Car runs passed the house and the stop is a block away
Awesome cast of characters that work there
will definitely stay again
why are you still reading this Book the room already!

"Great location"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Al T. of Victoria, Australia
Reviewed:   September 8, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Location is awesome, right at the edge of the French quarter. Our room was nice and clean, couldn’t hear any noise from outside.
Our check in experience was average and pretty rushed. Overall would stay there again because the location was so good.

"Awesome Stay! Fabulous Staff and Guests"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Dana W. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   September 1, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel is wonderful. It is clean, friendly and has lots of amenities. Great location in the French Quarter. I would have liked to stay longer!

"Very good"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Dana M. of Modiin, Israel
Reviewed:   August 24, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel is really nice and the staff are nice
The breakfast is mostly pancakes/waffle, I would have liked to have an egg/toast/fruit
Also a couple kitchen appliances dont work and need fixing
The showers are ok
The location is amazing and the hostel is very worth the price

"Best hostel ever!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lea V. of Victoria bc,, Canada
Reviewed:   August 12, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had never stayed in a hostel in the USA and my experience here was amazing. The staff was friendly and inviting, the facility was clean and had a ton of character, the other visitors were super friendly and the shared space and shared rooms made it super easy to make the lifelong friends I made here. Breakfast was nice with pancakes and outdoor seating area was a huge plus. Location could not be better. I will definitely be back.

"IHSP French Quarter House. The best decision in New Orleans"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Peter V. of Pijnacker, Zuid Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed:   August 8, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
At the start of my one week journey to and through New Orleans, my expectations were high and during the week they stay as high as possible. The reason is simple. IHSP French Quarter House delivered excellent services so that my one week stay was a complete success. The staff was great, helpful and friendly. The house and the rooms were in perfect condition and the location of this hostel is great. It is on the border of the famous French Quarter, so with all the great things (like Bourbon street, Frenchmen street, the Mississippi River and many other things) in walking distance, but still a relaxing environment. So, when I’m returning to New Orleans (I don’t know when, because I have to save money for the trip, but that I’ll be back is a certainty) the first thing I’m going to do is to look if there is a space at the IHSP French Quarter House. It is the best decision. For you, for me and for everybody else. You won’t regret it.

"Charming"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Angela S. of Illinois, United States
Reviewed:   July 23, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Charming hostel on the outskirts of the French Quarter. Easy walk to food and entertainment. Good service and clean room.

"Great location!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Desire G. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   July 22, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friends and I booked a last minute trip to NOLA for the 4th of July, which was also a festival heavy weekend. IHSP was the only reasonably priced place in the French Quarter that had room for us. It was our first stay at a hostel and it was great! The other roommates were fun and friendly. The IHSP employees were kind and kept the rooms clean. My only complaint would be that there is no mirror in the downstairs bathroom.

"Love this hostel!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Lauren W. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   July 11, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My boyfriend stayed here a few years ago and loved it so we decided to book it again, this time in one of the private rooms. It was perfect - we loved the room and everyone at the hostel was so friendly!

"Awesome Place!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ashlyn M. of Princeton, United States
Reviewed:   July 8, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was my first solo road trip, as well as my 1st time staying in a hostel. I absolutely loved it! Everything was clean, and the staff was amazing. I never felt unsafe or concerned about theft (which was something my parents were extremely worried about when I told them I had been in a hostel alone),and will for sure stay there again if I'm in NOLA again.
Gated parking is available, and while it was a little steep, for 1 night parking included is still far cheaper than any hotel. If you were to stay longer than I did, there is also a kitchen.


1 - 10 of 267 reviews  Next 10 results




USAInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us