USA Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.2
 Cleanliness  3.3
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  3.1
 Total  3.6
User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Leo T. of Portland, OR, United States
Reviewed:   June 27, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Needs several improvements"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Andrea S. of Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed:   June 26, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cheap place.
Anyhow needs several improvements: air conditioning (really hot nights), WC improvements (didnt have shower!!!!!) and more cleaning!

"Highly recommended - clean, comfortable, convenient"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   N Z. of Boston MA, United States
Reviewed:   May 29, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
One of the best hostel experiences I ever had anywhere (I stay at hostels fairly often, for economical prices and socializing with other travelers). I stayed in a 4-bed women's dorm room that had an en suite bathroom (ie, attached to the room and used only by the 4 guests occupying the room). The room, much larger than an average hostel room, in addition to 2x2 bunk beds, also had a refrigerator, microwave, two seating areas with tables and chairs, TV, and 4 lockers. The level of cleanliness was phenomenal, with daily cleaning service. The hostel is located in a large historic hotel building, built in the early 1900s. The front desk/check in/check out is efficient, well organized, and available 24 hours a day. The hostel has a wi-fi, although I did not use it. It does not offer meals, but there is a convenience store next to it, and many places to eat nearby, including on the same block. The location (on Broadway, one of the city's major avenues) is sufficiently central for everything of interest to be reached by walking, but buses do run in front of the building. It takes about 40 min to walk to the train station, a longish walk but straight-forward (walk 6 blocks on Broadway, then turn onto 16th St and either take the free bus, or walk about 15 blocks of 16th St to Union Station). There are homeless people in the park/municipal buildings area bordering 2-3 blocks of Broadway close to the intersection with 16th St, and these folks do panhandle, but are not agressive. Denver generally seems like a safe city, with the hostel area being of average safety - the usual city precautions apply, but nothing scary. If I return to Denver, I will definitely stay here again.

"Avoid."

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Chris K. of Cambridge, MA, United States
Reviewed:   May 29, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
You might as well sleep on the sidewalk. You'll deal with less bugs, a better temperature, and the same poor level of comfort. All for free.

This place is horrible. It should be shut down and you should avoid it.

""

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   A P. of Denver, United States
Reviewed:   May 9, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):


"Half way house or hostel?"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Ross A. of Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 7, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ive stayed in hundreds of hostels and this was a standout for the wrong reasons. On arrival it took about 20 minutes for the manager to input all my details to his computer and on top of that he was fairly rude. This isn't a hostel/hotel, it's like a half way house so you'll be bunking with people who actually live there. It's so weird. Wikipedia defines half way house as "a place that allows people with physical, mental, and emotional disabilities, or those with criminal backgrounds, to learn the social and other skills necessary to integrate or re-integrate into society". That's exactly what this place feels like and it's fine that's it's a halfway house but it's not somewhere that young travellers should stay.

"Terrible"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Michael T. of New Orleans, United States
Reviewed:   August 3, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
No a/c terrible customer service...will never return

"Dont stay here"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   Scott S. of Orlando, United States
Reviewed:   July 25, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Middle of summer and there was no air conditioning. I had a small little fan in my room that circulated the hot air around more so than cool. It was literally cooler outside than it was insid my room. $57 /night and no air conditioning is ridiculous.

"Moved out of my room at midnight :("

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Lorin R. of Thirroul NSW, United States
Reviewed:   January 3, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Unfortunately, based on my experience, I cannot recommend staying here at all. My room had bedbugs so I received a refund and moved hostels. The front desk was courteous enough about it and these things happen but at the same time, I can't really say anything good about my experience either!
Additionally, the place does not have much of a hostel vibe. It seems to be an old motel or apartment building with no common area, mostly older people, drunk creepy old guy hanging around downstairs, no recommendations for what to do or where to go in Denver besides some brochures in the foyer.
You should go stay at the Fish hostel instead. A little more expensive, but it's got character, atmosphere, young, fun people and overall one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in with a room available midnight of the night I needed it!

"ridiculous............"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Lisa B. of aurora, United States
Reviewed:   December 10, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I made the reservation on this Instant World Booking for my nephew. When he got there the staff would not allow him to check in because I was not there to show the credit card and he did not have his own.
When we called to make the reservation we were told that this would not be an issue since the reservation was made and paid for online.
So, not only did they not allow him to stay, this awful Instant World Booking company would not refund my $35.00 service fee. So I got charged a fee for a reservation that was not honored. Awful.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 43 reviews  Next 10 results




USAInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us